My first hello

17 Jul

Single mom here.

When I finally watched Julie and Julia on Friday, July 16th, 2010, I made the decision to start my blog.  I, like Julie, have no expectations.  Unlike Julie, I am not a writer.  My career has been focused within the real estate industry.  My writing style is simple and for this blog, I am not going to worry about grammatical correctness because I’d rather tell it the way it comes to me, which is not always in perfect sentences. 

I have been thinking about starting a blog for a while now, probably since my son was born.  What stopped me up until now was that I was afraid to put my fears, hopes and dreams in writing.  What has changed is that, at this point, I just plan to write but I am not inviting all of my friends and family to read it.  It seems easier to think that this will be somewhat anonymous.  I think it will be good for me to get some of my feelings out while getting a chance to document some of my son’s life.  AND, maybe, just maybe, some other single mothers will identify with me, and maybe some youngsters thinking of having babies will postpone that life changing event after truly understanding what I mean by “Single Mom vs. Life” and, possibly some couples may appreciate their partner a little more after realizing how much all of those little things would mean if they were forced to do it all alone. 

Sooo… hello everyone (although probably no one).  Welcome to “Single Mom vs.. Life”.

Leave a comment